White Zombie - La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Vol 1 (MOVLP534) LP

White Zombie - La Sexorcisto: Devil Music Vol 1 (MOVLP534) LP

  • £24.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

La Sexorcisto : Devil Music Volume 1was both a critical and commercial success for White Zombie, climbing up the charts in the US and gaining massive MTV video airplay and mainstream rock radio airplay with "Thunder Kiss '65" and "Black Sunshine".

The album's sound is a mix of groove metal and funk metal with lots of B-movie samples. Tactless and continuously shocking, lyricist Rob Zombie reveals blatant tales of muscle cars, sleazy encounters, and Fangoria-mustered fantasy, clearly paying homage to vintage trash culture.

Rob Zombie explained he wanted to "keep a groovable dance element in the music", a trait which is often absent in metal music.

Weak appetites for raunchy, tongue-in-cheek decadence need not apply!

180 gram audiophile vinyl

1. Welcome To Planet Motherfucker / Psychoholic Slag
2. Knuckle Duster (Radio 1-A)
3. Thunder Kiss '65
4. Black Sunshine
5. Soul-Crusher
6. Cosmic Monsters Inc.
7. Spiderbaby (Yeah-Yeah-Yeah)
8. I Am Legend
9. Knuckle Duster (Radio 2-B)
10. Thrust!
11. One Big Crunch
12. Grindhouse (A Go-Go)
13. Starface
14. Warp Asylum