Weather Report - Mr Gone (MOVLP328) LP Gold & Black Marbled Vinyl

  • £26.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mr. Gone is the first album from the so-called ‘Third Phase’ of Weather Report. The composition of the band included Joe Zawinul, Wayne Shorter, Jaco Pastorius and Peter Erskine. The latter made its debut in the band on this album. Steve Gadd and Tony Williams alternated playing the drums.

According to Wayne Shorter, Joe Zawinul came up with the title “Mr. Gone” as a reference to Shorter who was absent while the band was working on the album. Shorter stated in an interview on the Questlove Supreme podcast, “I stayed another month in Brazil while they were making a record. They were making some music and they named it after me. Joe Zawinul said, ‘Let’s call this one, Mr. Gone.’”

Mr. Gone is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on gold & black marbled vinyl and includes an insert.

1. The Pursuit Of The Woman With The Feathered Hat
2. River People
3. Young And Fine
4. The Elders
5. Mr. Gone
6. Punk Jazz
7. Pinocchio
8. And Then