Tina Turner - What's Love Got To Do With It (5054197555466) 2 CD Set

  • £12.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

In celebration of the 30th anniversary of Tina Turner’s ‘What’s Love Got To Do With It’, a brand new suite of special edition albums are to be released which includes this 2CD with the newly remastered album, new remixes, instrumentals and acapella performances.

Originally released on 15 June 1993, ‘What’s Love Got To Do With It’ was a commercial and critical success. The album was the soundtrack for the Tina Turner biographical film of the same name and reached #1 in the UK. The album went on to be a platinum record across the world. It was a collection of songs, some of which were re-recorded from Tina’s Ike & Tina Turner period, including ‘A Fool In Love’, as well a five brand new songs one of which - ‘I Don't Wanna Fight" - became a top 10 hit in both the UK. The album also includes Turner's version of The Trammps' disco classic "Disco Inferno", a song she had often performed live in concert in the late seventies but never previously recorded in studio. Two tracks from her 1984 breakthrough solo album Private Dancer are also included, the title track and a different version of "I Might Have Been Queen".

Tina has sold over 200 million records and has had ten UK top ten hit singles and nine UK top 10 albums and was the first female artist to have a top 40 hit in six consecutive decades in the UK. Her albums combined are 20x platinum in the UK and 9x platinum in the US whilst also achieving huge sales throughout the rest of the world. She has won eight Grammy Awards and been nominated for 25. She was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1991, has stars on the Hollywood Walk Of Fame and St. Louis Walk of Fame. Her 1988 Break Every Rule tour, broke the world record for the largest paying audience at a solo concert, with 184,000 at the Maracanã in Rio de Janeiro and Rolling Stone Magazine named her #17 in 100 Greatest Singers of All Time and #63 in 100 Greatest Artists of All Time.

CD 1 - What’s Love Got To Do With It
1. I Don’t Wanna Fight
2. Rock Me Baby
3. Disco Inferno
4. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight?
5. Stay Awhile
6. Nutbush City Limits
7. (Darlin’) You Know I Love You
8. Proud Mary
9. A Fool In Love
10. It’s Gonna Work Out Fine
11. Shake A Tail Feather
12. I Might Have Been Queen
13. What’s Love Got To Do With It
14. Tina’s Wish

CD 2 - Single Edits, Remixes And Rarities
1. I Don’t Wanna Fight (Single Edit)
2. Disco Inferno (7” Edit)
3. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight? (7" Single Edit)
4. Proud Mary (Edit)
5. I Don't Wanna Fight (Urban Mix)
6. Disco Inferno (12" Version)
7. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight? (Tony Dofat Remix)
8. I Don't Wanna Fight (Holiday Inn Lounge Mix)
9. I Don't Wanna Fight (Clubhouse Mix)
10. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight? (Tony Dofat 7" Edit)
11. I Don't Wanna Fight (Jerry Moran Dance Mix)
12. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight? (Instrumental)
13. I Don't Wanna Fight (Urban Radio Instrumental)
14. Disco Inferno (12" Dub)
15. Why Must We Wait Until Tonight? (Acapella)
16. Proud Mary (Acapella)