The Velvet Underground - Collected (MOVLP1960) 2 LP Set

The Velvet Underground - Collected (MOVLP1960) 2 LP Set

  • £30.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

An album by The Velvet Underground needs to be in the collection of every legitimate music lover. Those who do not yet have an album from this legendary group can now fill this gap by purchasing the new Collected.

The band, with artistic exponents of text and music writers Lou Reed and John Cale, influenced generations of rock musicians and groups. Certainly, in the 70s and early 80s the cult status of this group, briefly managed by Andy Warhol, reached extraordinary proportions. The Velvet Underground was already a real punk band ten years before the rise of this music genre. This was reflected in their lifestyle, drug use and "attitude". Musically, however, you can hardly compare them with punk music. With songs like "Heroin", "I'm Waiting For The Man" and "White Light / White Heat", they released a new definition of rock and roll.

The Collected compilation consists of 2LP's with a total of 23 songs. One of the above-mentioned classics is "I'm Waiting For The Man", in which the protagonist's addiction forces him to wait for his dealer with his twenty-six dollars in hand, a number that expresses an addict in an unprecedented direct and realistic way. The chaotic and sometimes atonal music confirm the grim narrative. In addition, we will find "What Goes On", "Pale Blue Eyes", "Venus In Furs" and many more songs from the pivotal band.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

1. I'm Waiting For The Man
2. Venus In Furs
3. All Tomorrow's Parties
4. There She Goes Again
5. Heroin
6. Femme Fatale
7. I Heard Her Call My Name
8. White Light/White Heat
9. Here She Comes Now
10. Sister Ray
11. Hey Mr. Rain
12. Stephanie Says
13. She's My Best Friend
14. Andy's Chest
15. Candy Says
16. What Goes On
17. Some Kinda Love
18. Lisa Says
19. Pale Blue Eyes
20. The Murder Mystery
21. We're Gonna Have A Real Good Time Together
22. Foggy Notion
23. One Of These Days