The Kinks - The Journey Part 1 (BMGCAT740DLP) 2 LP Set

  • £27.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Celebrating The Kinks' 60th anniversary and compiled by The Kinks, this is a new, high-profile, worldwide release combining the Pye and RCA catalogues. It is the first new Kinks ‘best of’ for many years, especially so on vinyl.‘The Journey’ is a collection of tracks chosen by The Kinks’ Ray Davies, Dave Davies and Mick Avory that reflect the trials and tribulations of their journey through life together as a band since 1963.

Contains: Hits, key album tracks, singles, band favorites and B-sides. All recordings remastered from original master sources. Features 8 Top 20 Hits (of which 5 were top 3) including: Waterloo Sunset, You Really Got Me, Celluloid Heroes, Supersonic Rocket Ship, Dead End Street, Death Of A Clown, All Day And All Of The Night. Tracks are taken from all the classic original Kinks albums, including: Kinda Kinks, Face To Face, Something Else and the recently remastered 50th anniversary editions of Village Green Preservation Society, Lola, Muswell Hillbillies and Everybody's In Show-Biz.

Compiled by The Kinks. Booklets include band photos and personal track by track notes from Ray Davies, Dave Davies & Mick Avory

1. You Really Got Me
2. All Day And All Of The Night
3. It's All Right
4. Who'll Be The Next In Line
5. Tired Of Waiting For You
6. She's Got Everything
7. Just Can't Go To Sleep
8. Stop Your Sobbing
9. Wait Till The Summer Comes Along
10. So Long
11. Dead End Street
12. Schooldays
13. The Hard Way
14. Mindless Child Of Motherhood
15. Supersonic Rocket Ship
16. I'm In Disgrace
17. Do You Remember Walter?
18. Too Much On My Mind
19. Nothin' In The World Can Stop Me Worryin' 'Bout That Girl
20. Days
21. Where Have All The Good Times Gone
22. Strangers
23. It's Too Late
24. Sitting In The Midday Sun
25. Waterloo Sunset
26. No More Looking Back
27. Death Of A Clown
28. Celluloid Heroes
29. Act Nice And Gentle
30. This Is Where I Belong