The Call - Collected (MOVLP2522) 2 LP Set

The Call - Collected (MOVLP2522) 2 LP Set

  • £19.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

American band The Call achieved critical attention and rotation play on MTV in the 1980s. They released a couple of successful albums during those days, including hits like "Let the Day Begin", "What's Happened to You", and "The Walls Came Down". All the classics, unknown pearls, and fan favorites are brought together on this Collected 2LP.

The Call formed in Santa Cruz in 1980 by vocalist/guitarist Michael Been, drummer/percussionist Scott Musick, bassist Greg Freeman, and guitarist Tom Ferrier. In 1984 Jim Goodwin joined the band as their keyboard player. Between 1982 and 1997 they released eight studio albums, including many songs which became classics. The Call disbanded in 2000 and reunited in 2013 and 2017, a few years after frontman Michael Been died in 2010 of a heart attack, while at the Belgium Pukkelpop festival.

The Call Collected is available on black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with liner notes.

1. War-Weary World
2. There's A Heart Here
3. Upperbirth
4. The Walls Came Down
5. Modern Romans
6. Time Of Your Life
7. Heavy Hand
8. Scene Beyond Dreams
9. Tremble
10. Everywhere I Go
11. I Still Believe (Great Design)
12. The Morning
13. Oklahoma
14. In The River
15. I Don't Wanna
16. The Woods
17. Memory
18. Let The Day Begin
19. You Run
20. When
21. What's Happened To You
22. You Were There
23. Floating Back
24. Love Is Everywhere
25. Become America
26. All You Hold On To