Sonny Rollins - Newk's Time (5524262) LP

  • £24.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Saxophone colossus Sonny Rollins recorded four Blue Note albums in less than a year, including his impressive 1957 quartet date 'Newk's Time', featuring Wynton Kelly, Doug Watkins and Philly Joe Jones. Rollins and Co. romp through an eclectic set including Broadway showtunes, pop songs, pieces by Miles Davis and Kenny Dorham, and his own 'Blues for Philly Joe'. This Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

1. Tune Up
2. Asiatic Raes
3. Wonderful! Wonderful!
4. The Surrey with the Fringe on Top
5. Blues for Philly Joe
6. Namely You