Shuggie Otis - Here Comes Shuggie Otis LP (MOVLP1482)-Orchard Records

Shuggie Otis - Here Comes Shuggie Otis (MOVLP1482) LP

  • $34.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Here Comes Shuggie Otis?ÿis the debut album by guitarist and songwriter Shuggie Otis, released when he was only 18 years old. Produced and arranged by his father, Johnny Otis, the set features nine original cuts co-written by the pair. The album is evenly divided between vocal tunes and instrumentals. It was this effort that earned him the title of ƒ??child prodigyƒ?�. The album stands the test of time, since tracks like ƒ??Gospel Grooveƒ?� and ƒ??Funky Thitheeƒ?� are fan favourites to this day.


1. Oxford Gray
2. Jennie Lee
3. Bootie Cooler
4. Knowing (That You Want Him)
5. Funky Thithee
6. Shuggie's Boogie
7. Hurricane
8. Gospel Groove
9. Baby, I Need You
10. The Hawks