Shaznay Lewis - Pages (ONSF4LP) LP White Vinyl

  • £23.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Some things are just worth the wait. ‘Pages’ is a lush masterpiece of psychedelic soul, cinematic strings and sophisticated R&B that combines her established songwriting with the kind of lyrical wisdom which can only come from experience. Coming from someone blessed with deep vocal expressiveness, someone with an avowed “allergy to auto-tune,” it is also a reminder of what real soul sounds like. Its lyrics often feel like a diaristic confessional, as loneliness, heartbreak and the bittersweet realities of life abound. They come from distant memories of being in such situations and of empathising with others’ struggles, all magnified by the big stage drama that Shaznay loves in music. Collectively it’s a rebirth.

‘Pages’ was created with trusted collaborators old-and-new, with features from Self Esteem, Shola Ama and General Levy alongside writers and producers who also include Ben Cullum (Celeste), Michael Angelo (Sam Smith, Not3s), Johan Hugo (Self Esteem, Diplo), Jez Ashurst (Maisie Peters, Little Mix), Moyses Dos Santos (Freya Ridings) and Charlie Stacey (Ezra Collective).

1. Missiles
2. Pick You Up featuring Self Esteem
3. Kiss of Life
4. Good Mourning featuring Shola Ama & General Levy
5. Got To Let Go
6. Tears To The Floor
7. Bruises
8. Peaches
9. Miracle
10. Hearts In Danger