Nina Simone - And Piano! LP (MOVLP236)-Orchard Records

Nina Simone - And Piano! (MOVLP236) LP

  • £22.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Nina Simone said that she'd rather have people remember her for her album Nina Simone And Piano! than for her surprise hit "My Baby Just Cares For Me". When you listen to the album, you fully understand why. This is Nina Simone stripped bare; an introspective, intimate album about death, reincarnation, loneliness, and love. Though commercially unsuccessful, this album was released to great critical acclaim in 1969, and it is a true gem in Nina Simone's body of work.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

1. Seems I'm Never Tired Lovin' You
2. Nobody's Fault But Mine
3. I Think It's Going To Rain Today
4. Everyone's Gone To The Moon
5. Compensation
6. Who Am I
7. Another Spring
8. The Human Touch
9. I Get Along Without You Very Well (Except Sometimes)
10. The Desperate Ones