Nina Simone - A Single Woman LP (MOVLP1298)-Orchard Records

Nina Simone - A Single Woman (MOVLP1298) LP

  • $34.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

A Single Woman is an album from 1993 by singer, pianist, and songwriter Nina Simone. It was her last album. In 1993, A Single Woman was placed 3th in the Top Jazz Albums.

Nina Simone returned with an autobiography and outstanding album highlighting her still impressive singing and interpretative skills in an intriguing context, surrounded by strings and guitars. While she's always been a great protest and political singer, Simone is also a superb romantic stylist. Songs like "A Single Woman", "Lonesome Cities", "If I Should Lose You", and "The More I See You" are included.

A Single Woman was never released on vinyl; therefore Music On Vinyl has the distinct pleasure to present this great Nina Simone record on wax. 7 bonus tracks are included.

180 gram audiophile vinyl + Insert

1. A Single Woman
2. Lonesome Cities
3. If I Should Lose You
4. The Folks Who Live On the Hill
5. Love's Been Good to Me
6. Papa, Can You Hear Me?
7. Il N'y a Pas D'amour Heureux
8. Just Say I Love Him
9. The More I See You
10. Marry Me
11. The Long and Winding Road
12. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Write Myself a Letter
13. Baseball Boogie
14. No Woman, No Cry
15. Do I Move You?
16. The Times They Are A-changin'
17. Sign 'O' the Times