Marshall Crenshaw - Marshall Crenshaw (MOVLP3265) LP Turquoise Vinyl

  • £22.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

American singer, songwriter and guitarist Marshall Crenshaw is best known for his hits “Someday, Someway” and “Cynical Girl”, which both featured on his 1982 self-titled debut album. “Someday, Someway” originated as a take on Gene Vincent's “Lotta Lovin'”. The album saw critical acclaim and was ranked by Rolling Stone as one of the top 100 albums of the 1980s.

Crenshaw has been lauded by critics as one of the key musicians of the new wave and power pop genres. His songs have an obvious lineage, but Crenshaw added a lightly sardonic tone, giving it a smart-alecky New York edge.

Marshall Crenshaw is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on turquoise coloured vinyl.

1. There She Goes Again
2. Someday, Someway
3. Girls...
4. I’ll Do Anything
5. Rockin’ Around In N.Y.C.
6. The Usual Thing
7. She Can’t Dance
8. Cynical Girl
9. Mary Anne
10. Soldier Of Love
11. Not For Me
12. Brand New Lover