Little Feat - Sailin' Shoes (9783743) 2 CD Set

  • £14.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Little Feat is the quintessential “cult” band. Started by Lowell George, 1972’s Sailin’ Shoes captures these musical rebels at one of their early peaks. The songs on Sailin’ Shoes are a masterful collage of inventive narrative, resplendent in countercultural irony and romance. Featuring the classic tracks “Willin’” (covered by Linda Rondstadt and many others), “Easy to Slip” (originally written for the Doobie Brothers) and the title track, it’s an album whose status has grown immeasurably, making it one of the most acclaimed releases of its era. With 1973’s Dixie Chicken, Little Feat found its signature sound as a band, producing a seductive, laid-back, funky record made up of what is arguably Lowell George's best-ever set of songs. With tracks that sound easy but are quite sophisticated, fans will enjoy hits like the rolling "Two Trains," the deeply soulful and funny "Fat Man in the Bathtub" and the country-funkified title track (which was covered nearly as frequently as "Willin'"). These deluxe editions include the original albums remastered and recut from the original tapes, alongside previously unreleased studio outtakes and demos, and complete unreleased live shows. It’s a treasure trove of material for their feverish fan base, and the first ever deep dive into one of the most influential bands from the 70’s Warner catalog

CD 1 2023 Remaster
1. Easy To Slip
2. Cold, Cold, Cold
3. Trouble
4. Tripe Face Boogie
5. Willin'
6. A Apolitical Blues
7. Sailin' Shoes
8. Teenage Nervous Breakdown
9. Got No Shadow
10. Cat Fever
11. Texas Rose Cafe

CD 2 Hotcakes, Outtakes & Rarities
1. Sailin' Shoes - Demo
2. Easy To Fall (Easy To Slip) - Demo For Doobie Brothers
3. Texas Rose Cafe - Demo For Doobie Brothers
4. Cold, Cold, Cold - Alternative Version
5. Roto/Tone
6. A Apolitical Blues - Alternative Version
7. Boogie - Tripe Face Boogie
8. Trouble - Alternative Version
9. Doriville
10. Willin' - Alternative Version
11. Easy To Slip - Mono Single Version
Thank You! I'll Eat It Here Live At The Palladium Los Angeles 28th August 1971
12. Tripe Face Boogie
13. Hamburger Midnight
14. Cat Fever
15. Willin'
16. Strawberry Flats
17. Got No Shadow
18. Texas Rose Cafe
19. Snakes On Everything
20. Hot Rod (Eldorado Slim)
21. Teenage Nervous Breakdown