Bryce Dessner - Bardo Soundtrack (MOVATM370) 2 LP Set Green & White Vinyl

  • £32.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Bardo, False Chronicle of a Handful of Truths, or simply Bardo, is a
2022 Mexican epic black comedy-drama film co-written and directed by Alejandro G. Iñárritu. The film stars Daniel Giménez Cacho alongside Griselda Siciliani and follows a journalist/documentarian who returns to his native country of Mexico and begins having an existential crisis in the form of dreamlike visions.

Bardo premiered at the 79th Venice International Film Festival in competition for the Golden Lion. Critics praised the performances, cinematography, and direction. It received a nomination for Best Cinematography at the 95th Academy Awards.

Bryce Dessner, of The National, made the score and wrote; “We recorded the score in Mexico at the beautiful Sony Music Studios in Mexico City and Topetitud Studio in Coyocan. The process of recording the music for Bardo and working with amazing Mexican musicians, including Brass bands from Oaxaca and musicians from the National Symphony, in the studio was an incredible joy for me and something I will remember for the rest of my life.”

The soundtrack of Bardo also contains songs by David Bowie, Genesis, José José a.o. The 2LP is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on green (LP 1) and white (LP 2) coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes 2 printed innersleeves

1. Back to the Womb
2. Boulevard Of Broken Dreams - Esquivel
3. Mateo’s Freedom
4. Absurd Metals
5. El Día De Mi Suerte – Orquesta Pavel Urkiza & Luis Bofill
6. Liminal
7. Father Ghost
8. Let’s Dance - David Bowie
9. Dreaming a Dream
10. Migration Dreams
11. Aguanile - Orquesta Pavel Urkiza & Luis Bofill
12. Lost Silbido
13. Mi Niña (Acapella Version) - José José
14. Silbido Tlayacapan
15. Silverio Last Train
16. La Pava Congona - Andrés Landero y Su Conjunto
17. In the Cage (Excerpt) - Genesis
18. Aquarium
19. Salsa y Bembé - Joe Cuba Sextet
20. Bardo Finale
21. Juanga
22. Qué Lio - Willie Colón & Héctor Lavoe
23. Mirror Lamento
24. Los Aretes de la Luna - La Sonora Mantacera
25. Silbido Arpa Jarocha / Silbido a Cappella