Blossom Dearie - Discover Who I Am: The Fontana Years, London 1966–1970 (4841322) 6 CD Box Set

  • £64.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The first detailed exploration of Blossom’s life and career, this set also serves as a comprehensive introduction to a true original, an artist and performer deserving of much wider appreciation. The 6CD boxset includes previously unheard masters, featuring the albums (and several singles) recorded during her stay in the English capital as well as 27 previously unheard tracks from her late ‘60s sessions that were discovered in the family home in East Durham, New York following her death.

The hardback book features an extensive new biographical essay by Blossom’s friend and confidant Jim Smith as well as many previously unseen photographs.

CD 1
1. On Broadway
2. When the World Was Young
3. When in Rome
4. The Shadow of Your Smile
5. Everything I've Got Belongs to You
6. Once Upon a Summertime
7. I'm Hip
8. Mad About the Boy
9. The Shape of Things
10. Satin Doll
11. Wallflower Lonely, Cornflower Blue

CD 2
1. Let's Go Where the Grass Is Greener
2. You Turn Me On Baby
3. Sleeping Bee
4. Sweet Lover No More
5. Sweet Georgie Fame
6. That's No Joke
7. Peel Me a Grape
8. One Note Samba
9. On a Clear Day You Can See Forever
10. I'll Only Miss Him When I Think of Him
11. Big City's for Me
12. You're Gonna Hear from Me
13. Moonlight Saving Time

CD 3
1. A Wonderful Guy
2. Trains and Boats and Planes
3. Alfie
4. Meditation
5. How Insensitive
6. Soon It's Gonna Rain
7. Sunny
8. Watch What Happens
9. I Was Looking for You
10. Dindi
11. Once I Loved
12. The Folks Who Live On the Hill
13. The Music Played
14. Discover Who I Am

CD 4
1. That's Just the Way I Wanna Be
2. Long Daddy Green
3. Sweet Surprise
4. Hey John
5. Sweet Georgie Fame
6. Both Sides Now
7. Dusty Springfield
8. Will There Really Be a Morning
9. I Know the Moon
10. Inside a Silent Tear
11. Yesterday When I Was Young
12. I Like London in the Rain
13. Hey John
14. 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)

CD 5
1. Upside Down (Rings and Things)
2. Favourite Things
3. The Joker
4. What the World Needs Now
5. What Is
6. Long Daddy Green (Instrumental)
7. 59th Street Bridge Song (Feelin' Groovy)
8. Wave
9. Something
10. Long Daddy Green
11. Feeling Good Being Me
12. I Was Looking for You
13. Ask Yourself Why

CD 6
1. That We're Here
2. Didn't We
3. Windows of the World
4. Discover Who I Am
5. Hey John
6. While We're Lovin' Baby
7. Let It Be Me
8. Inside a Silent Tear
9. Woe Is Me
10. Inside Out
11. You Have Lived in Autumn
12. I'm Hip
13. If I Were a Bell
14. Until It's Time for You to Go