Allison Russell - The Returner (7252410) LP Neon Coral Vinyl

  • £24.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Since the release of her first solo album two years ago, the self-taught singer, songwriter, poet, activist, and multi-instrumentalist, Allison Russell has redefined what artistry means in the 21st century. Now comes the second chapter in herstory, 'The Returner', a body-shaking, mind-expanding, soulful expression of Black liberation, Black love, of Black self-respect. Written and co-produced by Allison along with Dim Star (her partner JT Nero and his brother Drew Lindsay), 'The Returner' was recorded over Solstice week in December 2022 at Henson Recording Studios in Los Angeles, and features an astounding all-female musical collective Allison dubbed The Rainbow Coalition.

1. Springtime
2. The Returner
3. All Without Within
4. Demons
5. Eve Was Black
6. Stay Right Here
7. Shadowlands
8. Rag Child
9. Snake Life
10. Requiem