New Pre Orders at Orchard Records 18th February 2024 Unveiling This Week's Must-Have Vinyl and CD's

Posted by Orchard Records on

blog banner

Hello fellow music enthusiasts and vinyl collectors! Welcome to Orchard Records Pre Orders, where we're dedicated to bringing you the latest and greatest sounds on the timeless medium of vinyl. Whether you're a seasoned collector or just beginning your vinyl journey, there's no better way to stay ahead of the curve and expand your musical horizons.


Pearl Jam - Dark Matter

Due 19th April

Exciting news for fans of Pearl Jam! The legendary Rock & Roll Hall of Fame inductees are making their triumphant return with their highly anticipated 12th studio album, "Dark Matter." Produced by the acclaimed Grammy® Award-winning producer, Andrew Watt, this album promises to deliver the signature Pearl Jam sound with a fresh twist. With a track record of producing hits for some of the biggest names in music, Watt's collaboration with Pearl Jam is sure to result in an album that pushes boundaries and captivates audiences.

Shakira - Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran

Due  22nd March

Absolutely fantastic news for fans of Shakira! The GRAMMY® and Latin GRAMMY® Award-winning artist is making a triumphant return with her highly anticipated 12th studio album, "Las Mujeres Ya No Lloran"

David Bowie - Diamond Dogs

Due 24th May

What a momentous occasion for fans of David Bowie and the iconic album "Diamond Dogs"! On its Golden Jubilee, May 24th, 2024, a limited edition 50th anniversary half-speed mastered LP of "Diamond Dogs" will be issued, allowing listeners to celebrate this groundbreaking album in style. This new pressing of "Diamond Dogs" is particularly exciting as it offers audiophiles and collectors alike the opportunity to experience the album in unparalleled quality. Cut on a customized late Neumann VMS80 lathe with fully recapped electronics, and sourced from 192kHz restored masters of the original tapes, this release stays true to the essence of the album with no additional processing on transfer.

Jess Glynne - Jess

Due 26th April

The GRAMMY award-winning singer-songwriter Jess Glynne is back with her long-awaited third studio album, "JESS," set to be released via EMI Records. This highly anticipated album promises to be her most personal work to date, offering listeners a deeper insight into Glynne's artistry and experiences. Adding to her impressive repertoire of over ten billion global streams, "JESS" is poised to be another milestone in Glynne's career. Her success speaks volumes, as she has become the only British female solo artist to achieve seven number one singles on the UK Singles Chart—a testament to her undeniable talent and widespread appeal.

Crowded House - Gravity Stare

Due 31st May

Neil Finn's enduring musical journey has been nothing short of remarkable, spanning over four decades of creativity and evolution. As the leader of Crowded House, Finn has continuously pushed the boundaries of artistry, leaving an indelible mark on the world of music. Now, with their latest release, "Gravity Stairs," Crowded House returns with their first new album since 2021's "Dreamers Are Waiting" and their eighth overall. Produced by the band alongside Steven Schram, "Gravity Stairs" captures Crowded House in their current incarnation, featuring Neil Finn, Nick Seymour, Mitchell Froom, and Finn's sons Elroy and Liam. The album demonstrates the band's continued sharpness, musical adventurousness, and ability to reach astonishing heights.

Keane - Hopes And Fears 20th Anniversary

Due 10th May

This special edition of "Hopes and Fears" not only provides fans with a refreshed listening experience of the beloved album but also offers a treasure trove of bonus content with the B-sides and rarities. It's a must-have for Keane enthusiasts and collectors alike, providing new insights into the band's creative process and musical journey.

ABBA - Waterloo 2 LP Set Half Speed Mastered

Due 5th April

To commemorate the 50th anniversary of their 2nd studio album, ABBA is releasing a new collection of vinyl products, offering enthusiasts a special way to celebrate this milestone. The album, which features the iconic single 'Waterloo,' the song that propelled ABBA to international fame and secured their victory in the 1974 Eurovision Song Contest in Brighton (UK), holds a special place in music history. High-quality audio half-speed mastered by Miles Showell at Abbey Road it emphasizes the exceptional attention to detail and craftsmanship dedicated to this special vinyl release by ABBA.

Humble Pie - Humble Pie

Due 29th March

Humble Pie's self-titled album, released in 1970, stands as a testament to the incredible talent and musical prowess of the supergroup formed by Steve Marriott, Greg Ridley, Peter Frampton, and Jerry Shirley. With a lineup comprising members from iconic bands such as the Small Faces and Spooky Tooth, Humble Pie brought together a wealth of experience and creativity that resonated throughout their eleven studio albums. Available in its original gatefold sleeve, this reissue allows fans to experience the album in all its glory, preserving the legacy of one of rock music's most iconic supergroups.

Blue Oyster Cult - On Your Feet Or On Your Knees 

2 LP Set Silver & Black Marbled Vinyl Due 29th March

Blue Öyster Cult's "On Your Feet Or On Your Knees" stands as a pivotal moment in the band's career, marking their first live album release in 1975. This dynamic collection captures the energy and excitement of their live performances, showcasing their electrifying stage presence and musicianship. With its limited edition release of 1500 individually numbered copies on silver & black marbled vinyl, "On Your Feet Or On Your Knees" is a coveted collector's item. Housed in a gatefold sleeve and accompanied by a 4-page booklet, this edition not only delivers exceptional sound quality but also offers fans a visually stunning package that pays homage to the band's iconic live performances.

Type O Negative - Bloody Kisses: Suspended In Dusk

2 LP Set Green With Black Vinyl Due 29th March

The vinyl release of the "Suspended In Dusk" version of Type O Negative's seminal album "Bloody Kisses" marks a significant moment for fans of the legendary goth metal band. Originally formed in Brooklyn in 1989 by Peter Steele, Kenny Hickey, Josh Silver, and Sal Abruscato Available on green with black mix double vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve, this release is a treat for collectors and fans alike. The gatefold sleeve includes an insert with lyrics and additional alternate Wadsworth photos, providing a visually stunning and immersive experience for listeners.

Share this post

← Older Post Newer Post →