William Bootsy Collins - The One Giveth, The Count Taketh Away (MOVLP3262) LP Gold Vinyl

  • £26.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

With the release of the semi-autobiographically titled The One Giveth, The Count Taketh Away, William "Bootsy" Collins once again came armed with a cache of longtime associates, the P-Funk/Rubber Band collective including Fred Wesley, Maceo Parker, Phelps Collins, and Godmoma. An added surprise to the assembled ensemble are synth-funksters Midnight Star.

It's also the first album produced solely by Bootsy Collins, with the exception of the track "Shine-O-Myte (Rag Popping)" which was produced (as well as written) in collaboration with George Clinton.

The One Giveth, The Count Taketh Away is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl.

1. Shine-O-Myte (Rag Popping)
2. Landshark (Just When You Thought It Was Safe)
3. Countracula (This One’s For You)
4. #1 Funkateer
5. Excon (Of Love)
6. So Nice You Name Him Twice
7. What’s W-R-O-N-G Radio?
8. Music To Smile By
9. Play On Playboy
10. Take-A-Lickin’ And Keep On Kickin’
11. The Funky Funktioneer