Weather Report - Heavy Weather (MOVLP423) LP

Weather Report - Heavy Weather (MOVLP423) LP

  • $34.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Weather report's seventh album Heavy Weather was released in 1977. It is the band's second album with bassist Jaco Pastorius, but on this one he is a permanent member of the band

Its opening track, "Birdland", was a significant commercial success, something not typical of instrumental music. A striking feature of "Birdland" is Pastorius picking harmonics on his fretless bass.

Released just as the Jazz-rock or Fusion movement began to run out of steam, this landmark album proved that there was plenty of creative life left in the idiom.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

1. Birdland
2. A Remark You Made
3. Teen Town
4. Harlequin
5. Rumba Mam?­
6. Pallad??um
7. The Juggler
8. Havona