The Skatalite - The Skatalite (MOVLP2650) LP Turquoise Vinyl

  • £26.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The album The Skatalite was originally released in 1969 and contains some of the best tracks from the Skatalites cut for producer Duke Reid. It was recorded with the classic line-up, featuring Don Drummond on trombone, Jackie Mittoo on piano, and Jonny “Dizzy” Moore on the trumpet. This 12-track set includes “Eastern Standard Time”, “Dan-De-Lion” and “Yard Broom” amongst others.

The Skatalite is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on turquoise coloured vinyl

1. Yard Broom
2. Carry Go Bring Come
3. Twelve Minutes To Go
4. Magic
5. Strolling In
6. Dan De Lion
7. Apanga
8. Eastern Standard Time
9. Rough & Tough
10. Musical Store Room
11. When You Call My Name
12. River BAnk