The Outfield - Play Deep (MOVLP1922) LP Purple Vinyl

  • £28.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Play Deep is the debut studio album by English rock band The Outfield, originally released in 1985. The London-based band achieved success in the mid-80s. The band's line-up consisted of guitarist John Spinks, vocalist and bassist Tony Lewis and drummer Alan Jackman. The band gained a reputation as a very "American sounding" group. After only a few months playing in England, they were signed to a record company in the USA.

The Outfield gained widespread popularity with the success of their debut single "Say It Isn't So" (#1) and the follow-up single "Your Love", which reached the top 10 in many countries. The album was eventually certified triple Platinum. In total, four of the album's tracks charted; the above two plus "Everytime You Cry" and "All the Love".

Play Deep is available as a limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on purple marbled vinyl.

1. Say It Isn't So
2. Your Love
3. I Don't Need Her
4. Everytime You Cry
5. 61 Seconds
6. Mystery Man
7. All The Love
8. Talk To Me
9. Taking My Chances
10. Nervous Alibi