The Kinks - Scoolboys In Disgrace (BMGCAT812LP) LP

  • £22.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Released in 1975, Schoolboys In Disgrace is The Kinks fifteenth studio album.

The album is a return to the Kinks simpler, traditional rock sound from the more theatrical style of their recent releases of the time, and combines rock ‘n roll with harder rock, ‘50s pop and doo-wop.

The album is a nostalgic trip through childhood and
tells the origin story of Mr. Flash, the villain from previous Kinks titles, with well-known tracks such as ‘I’m In Disgrace’, ‘No More Looking Back’ and ‘Schooldays’.

Faithfully reproduced heavyweight vinyl 1LP and first repress, apart from a limited edition 2008 US run, since its original release in 1975

1. Schooldays
2. Jack the Idiot Dunce
3. Education
4. The First Time We Fall in Love
5. I'm in Disgrace
6. Headmaster
7. The Hard Way
8. The Last Assembly
9. No More Looking Back
10. Finale