The Kinks - Preservation Act 2 (BMGCAT810DLP) 2 LP Set

  • £27.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Preservation Act 2 is the 1974 follow-up to The Kinks’ 1973 Preservation Act 1 RCA album, and their thirteenth studio LP.

The album is a finely produced concept of story, theatre, instrumentals, announcements, guest singers and songs.
A further installement of Ray Davies’ musical drama, with the character sketches, wry observations and ballads seen on Preservation Act 1.

Full of The Kinks’ distinctive and unique charm, featuring gems such as ‘Money Talks’, ‘He’s Evil’, ‘Mirror Of Love’ and ‘Artificial Man’.

This is a 2LP black heavyweight 180g vinyl in gatefold sleeve, with original artwork faithfully reproduced. The first repress, apart from a limited edition 2008 US pressing, since the original release in 1974

1. Announcement 1
2. Introduction to Solution
3. When a Solution Comes
4. Money Talks
5. Announcement 2
6. Shepards of the Nation
7. Scum of the Earth
8. Second Hand Car Spiv
9. He’s Evil
10. Mirror of Love
11. Announcement 3
12. Nobody Gives
13. Oh Where Oh Where Is Love?
14. Flash’s Dream (The Final Elbow)
15. Flash’s Confession
16. Nothing Lasts Forever
17. Announcement 4
18. Artificial Man
19. Scrapheap City
20. Announcement 5
21. Salvation Road