The Heptones - Cool Rasta (MOVLP3699) LP Orange Vinyl

  • £26.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Cool Rasta is an album by The Heptones, which consisted of Earl Morgan, Barry Llewellyn, and Leroy Sibbles. Brought up in the Trench Town area of Kingston, their first successful record was “Fatty Fatty”, first released in 1966. Since then, they have had several hits including “Country Boy”, “Mama Say” and “Book Of Rules”. At the guiding hand of top producer, Harry Johnson they recorded Cool Rasta, which came out in 1976.

The title track of the album is a typical example of The Heptones at their brilliant best.

Cool Rasta is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on orange coloured vinyl.

1. Cool Rasta
2. Black On Black
3. Peace And Harmony
4. Do Good To Everyone
5. Dreadlock
6. Suffering So
7. Autalene
8. Baga Boo
9. Wah Go Home
10. Over And Over