The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe LP (MOVLP1390)-Orchard Records

The Flying Burrito Brothers - Burrito Deluxe (MOVLP1390) LP

  • £24.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Gram Parsons had a habit of taking over whatever band he happened to be working with, and on the first three albums on which he appeared - the International Submarine Band's Safe at Home, the Byrds' Sweetheart of the Rodeo [MOVLP064], and the Flying Burrito Brothers' The Gilded Palace of Sin - he became the focal point, regardless of the talent of his compatriots. Burrito Deluxe (1970), the Burritos' second album, is unique in Parsons' repertoire in that it's the only album where he seems to have deliberately stepped back to make more room for others.

The album includes songs like "Cody, Cody", and "Older Guys". It also contains the first issued version of the song "Wild Horses", released almost a year before its appearance on Sticky Fingers by The Rolling Stones. The band sounds tight and they play with genuine enthusiasm. Burrito Deluxe is certainly better than your average Country-Rock album

1. Lazy Days
2. Image Of Me
3. High Fashion Queen
4. If You Gotta Go
5. Man In The Fog
6. Farther Along
7. Older Guys
8. Cody, Cody
9. God's Own Singer
10. Down In The Churchyard
11. Wild Horses