The Fall - The Marshall Suite (MOVLP3322) LP Red Vinyl

  • £30.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Marshall Suite is the 1999 album by the Fall. The album builds on the techno-influenced beats of its predecessor Levitate, while also returning to a more rockabilly-influenced sound reminiscent of earlier Fall line-ups with songs such as the catchy "Touch Sensitive" and the strange, complex, thumping jungle beats of "The Crying Marshal".

The Marshall Suite was made immediately after an American tour during which Mark E. Smith had an onstage fight with members of the band and was arrested following ongoing altercations at the hotel at which the group were staying. While the remaining band members quit and returned to England, leaving Smith in a cell in Manhattan, Julia Nagle chose to stay in the band, helping to assemble the group's new line-up.

During the recording of the album, this new line-up was still taking shape and the album features two different bassists. None the less it was very well-received album at the time and highly collectible by now.

The Marshall Suite is now available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl. It features 3 sides of music and a blank D-side.

1. Touch Sensitive
2. F-’oldin’ Money
3. Shake-Off
4. Bound
5. This Perfect Day
6. (Jung Nev’s) Antidotes
7. Inevitable
8. Anecdotes + Antidotes In B#
9. Finale : Tom Ragazzi
10. Early Life Of Crying Marshal
11. The Crying Marshal
12. Birthday Song
13. Mad.Men-Eng.Dog
14. On My Own