The Ethiopians - Engine 54 (MOVLP2263) LP Gold Vinyl

  • £26.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Engine 54 is the debut studio album by The Ethiopians, who were one of Jamaica’s best-loved harmony groups during the late ska, rocksteady and early reggae periods. Responsible for a significant number of hits between the mid-1960s and early 1970s, the group was also one of the first Jamaican acts to perform widely in Britain.

Their debut album Engine 54 was originally released in1968 and sounds far more rocksteady than ska, recorded with Tommy McCook and the Supersonics. Few if any other acts brought ‘60s soul and Jamaican rhythms together with such entrancing results.

Engine 54 is available as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl.

1. Engine 54
2. My Love
3. You Got The Dough
4. Train To Skaville
5. Give Me Your Love
6. Train To Glory
7. Long Time Now
8. Woman’s World
9. Unchanged Love
10. Come On Now