The Delfonics - La La Means I Love You LP (MOVLP1951)-Orchard Records

The Delfonics - La La Means I Love You (MOVLP1951) LP

  • £25.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The Delfonics were a trio consisting of brothers William Hart, Wilbert Hart, and Randy Cain and had lush, high-pitched, male vocal harmonies typical of the Philly Soul sound.

The trio's debut album was produced by Thom Bell, who had begun working with Philadelphia musicians later known as MFSB. Bell was responsible for co-writing, co-producing (with Stan Watson) and arranging the number four US Billboard pop hit in 1968; "La-La-Means I Love You", "I'm Sorry" and "Break Your Promise". Also included are the two Burt Bacharach & Hal David classic songs "Alfie" and the "Look Of Love" plus the cover "Hurt So Bad" which surpasses the original version by Little Anthony & The Imperials.

The back cover has liner notes by Ted Williams, R&B Editor at Record World.

1. I'm Sorry
2. Break Your Promise
3. The Shadow Of Your Smile
4. Hurt So Bad
5. Losing You
6. Alfie
7. La-La-Means I Love You
8. You're Gone
9. The Look Of Love
10. Can You Remember
11. A Lover's Concerto