Sponge - Rotting Pinata (MOVLP2322) LP Red & Black Marbled VInyl

  • £26.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Detroit-based rock band Sponge was formed in 1992 and consisted of vocalist Vinnie Dombroski, guitarist Mike Cross, bassist Tim Cross, drummer Jimmy Paluzzi and guitarist Joey Mazzola. Their biggest hits to date include “Plowed” and “Molly (Sixteen Candles)”, which are both from their 1994 debut album Rotting Piñata. “Plowed” was also featured on several films (Empire Records, No Looking Back, Chasing Mavericks), TV shows (Cold Case) and video games (Tony Hawk: Shred, Guitar Hero: Warriors of Rock).

Rotting Piñata also contains the track “Candy Corn”, which used to be hidden after track B5 “Rainin'”.

The album is available as a 30th anniversary edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on red & black marbled vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet.

1. Pennywheels
2. Rotting Piñata
3. Giants
4. Neenah Menasha
5. Miles
6. Plowed
7. Drownin’
8. Molly (Sixteen Candles)
9. Fields
10. Rainin’
11. Candy Corn