Snow Patrol - Final Straw (5516047) 2 CD Set

Snow Patrol - Final Straw (5516047) 2 CD Set

  • £13.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Celebrating 20 years since the original release, Snow Patrol are reissuing their breakout third studio album, Final Straw; named as such due to the band thinking it was possibly their last album, their last throw of the dice . It turned out to be the album that would put them on the map, certified 6 x platinum in the UK and Ireland to date.

This 20th-anniversary edition will be available as 2CD Set and 2LP Gold Vinyl.
includes three previously unreleased tracks from the album sessions, six original album track demos, plus new in depth and insightful liner notes written by Snow Patrol's lead singer, Gary Lightbody.

The 2CD additionally includes the 11 Final Straw tracks performed for their DVD concert film, Live at Somerset House,
in 2004.

CD 1
1. How To Be Dead
2. Wow
3. Gleaming Auction
4. Whatever's Left
5. Spitting Games
6. Chocolate
7. Run
8. Grazed Knees
9. Ways & Means
10. Tiny Little Fractures
11. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking
12. Same
13. Steal
14. Stronger Than Before (demo)
15. By Heart (demo)
16. We Can Run Away Now They're All Dead And Gone
17. Tired
18. Post Punk Progression

CD 2
1. Chocolate (demo)
2. Run (demo)
3. Gleaming Auction (demo)
4. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking (demo)
5. Grazed Knees (demo)
6. Spitting Games (demo)
7. Wow - Live at Somerset House
8. Gleaming Auction - Live at Somerset House
9. Spitting Games - Live at Somerset House
10. How To Be Dead - Live at Somerset House
11. Chocolate - Live at Somerset House
12. Same - Live at Somerset House
13. Somewhere A Clock Is Ticking - Live at Somerset House
14. Ways & Means - Live at Somerset House
15. Run - Live at Somerset House
16. Post Punk Progression - Live at Somerset House
17. Tiny Little Fractures - Live at Somerset House