Slowdive - Souvlaki LP (MOVLP202)-Orchard Records

Slowdive - Souvlaki (MOVLP202) LP

  • £25.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The English shoegaze band Slowdive formed in 1989 and primarily consisted of Nick Chaplin (bass), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Christian Savill (guitar), Simon Scott (drums) and the band's primary songwriter Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar). Souvlaki is Slowdive's second studio album, originally released in 1993. It's considered as one of the best Shoegaze albums of all time but didn't receive much credit during its release. The album contains synthesizer contributions from Brian Eno on "Sing" (which he co-wrote) and "Here She Comes". It's just perfect in all terms, such as the wonderful tunes, captivating lyrics, and the excellent covert art.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

1. Alison
2. Machine Gun
3. 40 Days
4. Sing
5. Here She Comes
6. Souvlaki Space Station
7. When The Sun Hits
8. Altogether
9. Melon Yellow
10. Dagger