Shuggie Otis - Introducing (MOVLP746) LP Red Vinyl

  • £26.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Shuggie Otis’three solo releases from the 1970s are now regarded as some of the most essential and sought-after soul/funk albums, but that wasn’t always the case. In the 70s, Shuggie Otis’ most commercially successful moment was probably the top 10 hit The Brothers Johnson had with “Strawberry Letter 23”. It took until the mid-90s for a wider audience to get to know Shuggie.

This compilation brings together ten seminal track from Shuggie Otis’ core catalog: Here Comes Shuggie Otis (1969), Freedom Flight (1971), and Inspiration Information (1974).

Introducing is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on red coloured vinyl.

1. Hurricane
2. Baby, I Needed You
3. Ice Cold Daydream
4. Strawberry Letter 23
5. Sweet Thang
6. Me And My Woman
7. Inspiration Information
8. Island Letter
9. Sparkle City
10. Aht Uh Mi Hed