Robert Palmer - Collected (MOVLP1788) 2 LP Set

Robert Palmer - Collected (MOVLP1788) 2 LP Set

  • £30.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Robert Palmer's career has spanned over 25 years and encompassed any number of musical styles from jazz, r&b, reggae, pop, funk to the harder dance sounds heard on "Some Like It Hot" as a member of the Power Station. Palmer's career commenced in the 60s and throughout the years received a number of awards, including a Grammy Award for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance (for "Addicted To Love") and a MTV Video Music Award.

The Collected double vinyl album from Robert Palmer is a selected overview of his music, some lesser known tracks are alternated with hits like "Every Kinda People", "Johnny And Mary", "Pride", "Addicted To Love" and many more. His collaboration with musicians from different backgrounds were successful leading up to recording (the Bob Dylan written) "I'll Be Your Baby Tonight" with English reggae band UB40. This single became a worldwide hit, reaching the top 10 in Holland and United Kingdom, as well as achieving solid chart positions in the USA, Germany and France.

Sadly the musical genius and true superstar Robert Palmer passed away, succumbing to a heart attack in 2003, only 54 years old

1. Sneakin' Sally Through The Alley
2. Give Me An Inch
3. Which Of Us Is The Fool
4. Man Smart, Woman Smarter
5. Every Kinda People
6. Best Of Both Worlds
7. What's It Take?
8. Bad Case Of Loving You (Doctor, Doctor)
9. Can We Still Be Friends?
10. Johnny And Mary
11. Looking For Clues
12. Some Guys Have All The Luck
13. You Are In My System
14. You Can Have It (Take My Heart)
15. Pride
16. Riptide
17. Addicted To Love
18. I Didn't Mean To Turn You On
19. Simple Irresistible
20. She Makes My Day
21. Change His Ways
22. Mercy Mercy Me/I Want You
23. You Blow Me Away
24. Respect Yourself
25. Never Met A Dog (That Took To Me)
26. Some Like It Hot
27. I'll Be Your Baby Tonight