Richard Hawley - Richard Hawley (SETLP153C) LP Clear Vinyl

  • £24.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

His eponymous debut was a mini album that featured seven songs and released in April 2001 through Setanta Records.

It was supported by the single "Coming Home". While Hawley played "90% of the stuff" he was assisted by former Longpigs drummer Andy Cook and Colin Elliot, who became his long-term producer.

Clash Magazine described it as "a rather brief burst of seven mid-paced, ’50s-flecked moments of jangle. Listening back now, it’s easy to spot the early signs of the grandeur that was to come, especially on standout "Sunlight" amongst these tentative 22 and a half minutes".

The cover of the album was shot in front of a bingo hall in Cleethorpes

1. Coming Home
2. Bang To Rights
3. Sunflower
4. Caravan
5. Naked In Pitsmoor
6. Time Has Made A Change
7. Happy Families
8. Caned
9. Cheap Spanish Whine
10. Sick Pay
11. Troublesome Waters
12. Aran Loop