Powermad - Absolute Power (MOVLP3384) LP Silver Vinyl

  • £26.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Powermad is an American thrash/speed metal band that formed in Minneapolis in 1984. The band's intricate riff formulations were heavily influenced by thrash metal acts like Metallica and Testament. Soon after they released an EP with demos on Combat Records, they were signed to Reprise Records. Their first and only full-length album up until 2015, Absolute Power, was released in 1989. In addition to their US tour opening for Overkill, Powermad also made a cameo appearance in the David Lynch film Wild at Heart (where they go from playing their own music to Elvis Presley's with Nicolas Cage singing). Absolute Power was received with critical acclaim and is considered a collector's items nowadays by fans of thrash and speed metal music.

Absolute Power is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on silver coloured vinyl and includes an insert.

1. Slaughterhouse
2. Absolute Power
3. Nice Dreams
4. Return From Fear
5. Test The Steel (Powermad)
6. Plastic Town
7. B.N.R.
8. Failsafe
9. Brainstorms
10. Final Frontier