Pharoah Sanders - Great Moments With (MOVLP3289) 2 LP Set Blue Vinyl

  • £30.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The 2LP Great Moments With documents the music of Pharoah Sanders from 1983 to 1990, showcasing both the raw energy and tender nature of his music. It contains 12 of his recordings, including "Africa", "Naima", "You've Got To Have Freedom" and also the previously unreleased version of "Central Park West". Featured guest musicians are John Hicks, Idris Muhammad, Curtis Lundy, Benny Golson, Cedar Walton, Ron Carter and more jazz masters. For this compilation, Bret Primack has written new liner notes and Timeless Records founders Ria and Wim Wigt here share additional great moments from Sanders' sublime work.

Great Moments With is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve

1. Times Past (This Is For You, John)
2. Origin
3. Naima
4. Africa
5. The Night Has A Thousand Eyes
6. You Don't Know What Love Is
7. Polka Dots And Moonbeams
8. Moniebah
9. Soul Eyes
10. You've Got To Have Freedom
11. Moonchild
12. Central Park West (Previously Unreleased Version)