Madness - One Step Beyond (53882920) 2 CD Set

  • £11.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Two CD set. One Step Beyond was Madness' seminal debut album, recorded in just 3 weeks and originally released in October 1979. It peaked at number 2 in the UK and took up residency in the UK Album Chart, where it stayed for more than a year. The album - one of the most important in the 2Tone ska revival of the late '70s and early '80s - received much critical praise and includes the classic hit singles 'One Step Beyond...', 'My Girl', 'Night Boat To Cairo' and 'The Prince'. The special reissue includes 18 bonus tracks (including demos, B-sides and BBC John Peel Session tracks) alongside brand new liner notes which include interviews with founder Madness members Chrissyboy Foreman, Mike Barson, Mark Bedford and Daniel Woodgate

CD 1
1. One Step Beyond
2. My Girl
3. Night Boat To Cairo
4. Believe Me
5. Land of Hope and Glory
6. The Prince
7. Tarzan's Nuts
8. In the Middle of the Night
9. Bed and Breakfast Man
10. Razorblade Alley
11. Swan Lake
12. Rockin' In Ab
13. Mummy's Boy
14. Madness
15. Chipmunks Are Go!

CD 2
1. The Prince (BBC Live Session - 27 August 1979 John Peel Show)
2. Bed and Breakfast Man (BBC Live Session - 27/8/79 John Peel Show)
3. Land of Hope and Glory (BBC Live Session - 27/8/79 John Peel Show)
4. Stepping Into Line (BBC Live Session - 27/8/79 John Peel Show)
5. One Step Beyond... (7" Single Version)
6. My Girl (Mike Barson / Demo Version)
7. Mistakes (B-side "One Step Beyond")
8. Un Paso Adelante (Spanish Version)
9. Nutty Theme (B-Side One Step Beyond 12")
10. My Girl (Ballad - from Flexipop)
11. Stepping into Line (B-side "My Girl")
12. Un Passo Avanti (Italian Version)
13. Deceives the Eye
14. The Young & the Old ("Work Rest and Play" EP)
15. Don't Quote Me on That ("Work Rest and Play" EP)
16. Razor Blade Alley (Live Dance Craze)
17. Night Boat to Cairo (Live)
18. One Step Beyond... (Live)