Ian Gillan - Contractual Obligation #2: Live In Warsaw (0219451EMU) 2 CD Set

Ian Gillan - Contractual Obligation #2: Live In Warsaw (0219451EMU) 2 CD Set

  • £11.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

“Contractual Obligation #2: Live In Warsaw” is part of a collection of stunning live performances captured during Ian Gillan’s tour through Eastern Europe in 2016. Together with Don Airey, Simon McBride, Laurence Cottle and Jon Finnigan, the Deep Purple front man delivered a full-on rock show, which was accompanied by a different local orchestra every night, each conducted by Stephen Bentley-Klein. The title of the collection is a humorous reference to Ian Gillan’s notorious reticence to listen back to any of his live releases. That night in Warsaw, Gillan was joined by the Beethoven Academy Orchestra and their set list included both, Deep Purple classics and Ian Gillan solo songs, as well as a few surprises for those into the deepest catalogue.

“Most importantly, they all gave their hearts and souls to every performance, and I was proud and honoured to be on the same platform.” - Ian Gillan

CD 1
1. Hang Me Out To Dry
2. Pictures Of Home
3. No Lotion For That
4. Strange Kind Of Woman
5. Razzle Dazzle
6. A Day Late 'N' A Dollar Short
7. Lazy
8. Rapture Of The Deep
9. When A Blind Man Cries

CD 2
1. You’re Gonna Ruin Me Baby (With Grace Gillan)
2. No More Cane On The Brazos
3. Difficult To Cure (Beethoven’s Ninth)
4. Anya
5. Perfect Strangers
6. Hell To Pay
7. Demon's Eye
8. Smoke On The Water
9. Hush
10. Black Night