Herbie Hancock - The New Standard (5540622) 2 LP Set

  • £49.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Originally released in 1996 — and for the first time here on vinyl — The New Standard features songs by Stevie Wonder, Prince, Sade, Nirvana and more getting creative, inspired and swinging jazz takes from Herbie and a world class band. The recording features an all-star cast of Michael Brecker, John Scofield, Dave Holland, Jack DeJohnette, and percussionist Don Alias.

This Verve By Request title is pressed on 180-gram vinyl at Third Man in Detroit.

1. New York Minute
2. Mercy Street
3. Norwegian Wood
4. When Can I See You
5. You've Got It Bad Girl
6. Love Is Stronger Than Pride
7. Scarborough Fair
8. Thieves In The Temple
9. All Apologies
10. Manhattan (Island Of Lights And Love)
11. Your Gold Teeth II