Herbie Hancock - Speak Like A Child (5832032) LP

  • £24.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Following his 1965 masterpiece Maiden Voyage, Herbie Hancock wouldn’t record his Blue Note follow-up until 1968 with the innovative classic Speak Like A Child on which the pianist and composer added the unique colouring of flugelhorn, bass trombone, and alto flute to his trio for an alluring set of originals including ‘Riot’ and ‘The Sorcerer’. This gatefold Blue Note Classic Vinyl Edition is stereo, all-analog, mastered by Kevin Gray from the original master tapes, and pressed on 180g vinyl at Optimal.

1. Riot
2. Speak Like A Child
3. First Trip
4. Toys
5. Goodbye To Childhood
6. The Sorcerer