Fleetwood Mac - Blues Jam In Chicago I & II (MOVLP1176)-Orchard Records

Fleetwood Mac - Blues Jam In Chicago I & II (MOVLP1176) 2 LP Set

  • £28.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Blues Jam In Chicago Vol. 1 & 2 was the result of a recording session with Fleetwood Mac in early 1969 at Chess Records in Chicago, home to Muddy Waters and Howlin' Wolf, amongst others. Then a young British blues band, Peter Green, John McVie, guitarists Danny Kirwan and Jeremy Spencer and Mick Fleetwood jammed with a number of famous Chicago Blues artists from whom they drew inspiration. Since the Peter Green-led Fleetwood Mac was so directly influenced by Chicago blues, the session acts as a kind of stylistic homecoming for the band.

The following Windy City Blues legends were present at this single-day session: Otis Spann, David "Honeyboy" Edwards, Buddy Guy, Walter "Shakey" Horton, J. T. Brown, Willie Dixon and S.P. Leary. Willie Dixon oversaw the proceedings, and can be heard during the between-song banter giving directions and chastising Walter "Shakey" Horton for missing his cues.

Originally released in two volumes, we've combined them into one powerful package!

1. Watch Out
2. Ooh Baby
3. South Indiana - Take I
4. South Indiana - Take II
5. Last Night
6. Red Hot Jam
7. I'm Worried
8. I Held My Baby Last Night
9. Madison Blues
10. I Can't Hold Out
11. I Need Your Love
12. I Got The Blues
13. World's In A Tangle
14. Talk with You
15. Like It This Way
16. Someday soon Baby
17. Hungry Country Girl
18. Black Jack Blues
19. Everyday I Have The Blues
20. Rockin' Boogie
21. Sugar Mama
22. Homework