Fifth Angel - When Angels Kill (2963692) CD

  • £11.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

The mighty Fifth Angel returns with their epic fourth album, “When Angels Kill.” For Fifth Angel fans, or fans of melodic power metal, this album is simply a “must have.” Weaving the lyrics and subject matter of the last trilogy of Fifth Angel albums into a double concept record among the likes of Helloween’s “Keeper of the Seven Keys,” Pink Floyd’s “The Wall,” or Queensryche’s “Operation Mindcrime,” “When Angels Kill” is all “killer,” and absolutely no filler. Each song has been crafted into a standalone work, and the double vinyl, CD, and digital versions are nearly seventy minutes in length. Fifth Angel is back with a vengeance, with standout tracks such as “When Angels Kill,” “On Wings of Steel,” “We Are Immortal,” “Resist The Tyrant,” and “Empire of Hate.”

The story of “When Angels Kill” begins in the future, when Phoenix, a young man caught in a world undergoing enormous changes, determines that the cunning, deceptive, and ruthless global leader that is enslaving billions will not subjugate him. Although it seems pointless and even fatal to resist, Phoenix joins a remnant of people that fight on for a better world. Traitorous love, catastrophic events, isolation, and impending doom darken his days, but Phoenix somehow retains his will to survive. The story concludes with a surprise ending

1. Descent Into Darkness
2. When Angels Kill
3. Resist The Tyrant
4. On Wings Of Steel
5. We Are Immortal
6. Empire Of Hate
7. Run To The Black
8. Seven Angels
9. Blinded And Bleeding
10. Kill The Pain
11. Five Days To Madness
12. Ashes To Ashes
13. The End Of Everything
14. Light The Skies