Emmylou Harris - Stumble Into Grace (9790492) LP Cream Vinyl

  • £29.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Emmylou Harris’s second Nonesuch album, Stumble Into Grace, was released on September 23, 2003. Ahead of its twentieth anniversary, Nonesuch will release the album on vinyl for the first time, in a limited cream-colored vinyl edition. On this, her second consecutive album of original material, following her Nonesuch debut album, Red Dirt Girl, Harris is joined by guests like Linda Ronstadt, Kate and Anna McGarrigle, Gillian Welch, Jane Siberry, Buddy Miller, and Daniel Lanois.

Stumble Into Grace was produced by Malcolm Burn, as was Red Dirt Girl. Like its predecessor and 1995’s Wrecking Ball, which was engineered and mixed by Burn, Stumble Into Grace shows Harris working in a sonic landscape far removed from the more traditional sound of her 1970s and '80s recordings – with her sophisticated songwriting adding an additional dimension to the music

1. Here I Am
2. I Will Dream
3. Little Bird
4. Time in Babylon
5. Can You Hear Me Now
6. Strong Hand (for June)
7. Jupiter Rising
8. O Evangeline
9. Plaisir d'Amour
10. Lost Unto This World
11. Cup of Kindness