Diamond Head - Borrowed Time (MOVLP3530) LP

  • £25.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

English heavy-metal band Diamond Head was formed in Stourbridge by guitarist Brian Tatler and drummer Duncan Scott in 1976. Diamond Head were part of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal and have been acknowledged by bands such as Metallica and Megadeth as a significant early influence. The album Borrowed Time is one of the all-time classic albums from the NWOBHM era and was originally released in 1982.

The album’s openers “In the Heat of the Night” and “Call Me” are both power ballads, strongly signifying the band’s approach to a more mainstream sound. Sean Harris portrays a vivid picture with his soul-searching vocals and guitarist Brian Tatler adds great solos and rhythms to the songs. The album also features “Am I Evil?”, which remains the band’s signature song, which rose to international prominence after it was covered by Metallica.

1. Call Me
2. In The Heat Of The Night
3. To Heaven From Hell
4. Lightning To The Nations
5. Borrowed Time
6. Don’t You Ever Leave Me
7. Am I Evil?