Deep Purple - Slaves & Masters (MOVLP505) LP

Deep Purple - Slaves & Masters (MOVLP505) LP

  • $34.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Slaves and Masters is the thirteenth studio album by Deep Purple, and was released in 1990.

Deep Purple went through more than their share of personnel changes over the years. In 1990, their lineup consisted of guitarist Ritchie Blackmore (who had returned to the Purple fold in 1984 after leaving the band to form Rainbow following the release of Stormbringer in November 1974), singer Joe Lynn Turner(who was once the lead singer of Rainbow), keyboardist/organist Jon Lord, drummer Ian Paice, and bassist Roger Glover.

Longtime Purple followers where more than happy with the return of Blackmore. "King Of Dreams", "The Cut Runs Deep", and "Fire In The Basement" are all classic Deep Purple tracks. Blackmore's guitar solos and Lord's keyboard runs harp back to the Deep Purple of old. The album sounds like a cross betweenRainbow and a Deep Purple album.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

1. King Of Dreams
2. The Cut Runs Deep
3. Fire In The Basement
4. Fortuneteller
5. Truth Hurts
6. Love Conquers All
7. Breakfast In Bed
8. Too Much Is Not Enough
9. Wicked Ways