Curve - Cuckoo (MOVLP3478) LP Pink & Purple Marbled Vinyl

  • £28.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Curve were an English alternative rock and electronic music duo from London, formed in 1990 and split in 2005. The band consisted of Toni Halliday (vocals, occasionally guitar) and Dean Garcia (bass, guitar, drums, programming). Halliday wrote the lyrics of their songs and they both contributed to songwriting. Producer Alan Moulder was a prominent collaborator who helped shape their blend of heavy beats and densely layered guitar tracks set against Halliday’s vocals.

Following the success of Curve’s debut full-length Doppelgänger, which nearly hit the U.K. Top 10, the British group went in a darker, moodier direction with 1993 follow-up Cuckoo. Opener “Missing Link” is furious and aggressive, coming closer to Ministry-style industrial than the group’s previous work, but other songs are slower, more atmospheric, and a bit more experimental. “Superblaster” is a bit closer to the poppiness of Doppelgänger’s highlights and was released as a single.

Cuckoo still stands among the band’s best work. Halliday has even stated that she considers it to be Curve’s best album. It’s available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on pink & purple marbled vinyl and includes an insert.

1. Missing Link
2. Crystal
3. Men Are From Mars Women Are From Venus
4. All Of One
5. Unreadable Communication
6. Turkey Crossing
7. Super Blaster
8. Left Of Mother
9. Sweetest Pie
10. Cuckoo