Chet Baker Trio - Mr. B (MOVLP3268) LP Red Vinyl

  • £26.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Mr. B is the album recorded in 1983 by Chet Baker and is considered one of the best from that period. Baker plays compositions from “Dolphin Dance” (Herbie Hancock), “Strollin” (Horace Silver) and “In Your Own Sweet Way” (Dave Brubeck). The sadness of the songs is felt throughout, in a lazy sometimes slow and sluggish tempo. The album includes two bonus tracks “White Blues” and “Father X-mas” and band members include Michel Graillier (piano) and Ricardo Del Fra (bass).

Mr. B is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent red coloured vinyl. The album sleeve contains liner notes by Wim van Eyle.

1. Dolphin Dance
2. Ellen And David
3. Strollin’
4. In Your Own Sweet Way
5. Mister B
6. Beatrice
7. White Blues
8. Father X-mas