Cesaria Evora - Sao Vicente di Longe (MOVLP3308) 2 LP Set Orange & Black Marbled Vinyl

  • £31.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

São Vicente Di Longe is Cesaria Evora's eighth album and features multiple guest appearances, including Pedro Guerra, Caetano Veloso, Chucho Valdés, and North American blues superstar Bonnie Raitt.

The album includes more Latin-tinged songs, including "Tiempo Y Silencio" where Cesaria sings in Spanish, and nostalgic torch songs, such as "Linda Mimosa" and "Negue," which finds Cesaria accompanied by the piano. The tracks are recorded with a wide range of instruments like strings, horns, guitars, percussion and even a gospel choir (on "Bondade e Maldade").

São Vicente Di Longe is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on orange and black marbled vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet with photos and lyrics.

1. Sao Vicente Di Longe
2. Homem Na Meio Di'homem
3. Tiempo Y Silencio (With Pedro Guerra)
4. Sabor De Pecado
5. Dor Di Amor
6. Nutridinha
7. Regresso (With Caetano Veloso)
8. Esperanga Irisada
9. Ponta De Fi
10. Crepuscular Solidao (With Bonnie Raitt)
11. Linda Mimosa (With Orquesta Aragon)
12. Negue (With Chucho Valdes)
13. Bondade E Maldade
14. Fada
15. Pic Nic Na Salamansa