Cactus - One Way...Or Another (MOVLP1838) LP Gold Vinyl

  • £27.99
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

One Way... Or Another was the second studio outing by the supergroup Cactus. Existing of Vanilla Fudge rhythm section Carmine Appice (drums) and Tim Bogert (bass), as well as former Amboy Dukes lead vocalist Rusty Day (vocals/mouth harp), and Jim McCarty (guitar) from Mitch Ryder & the Detroit Wheels and the Buddy Miles Express.

The album offers eight tracks of which six originals and two covers. Kicking off with one from the latter column, it's the unexpected slow and heavy take on Little Richard's “Long Tall Sally.” The other cover is a version of Chuck Willis' “Feel So Bad.” Highlights of the originals are including “Rock N' Roll Children,” “Big Mama Boogie - Parts I & II,” and the title track, which closes the album in suitably kick-ass fashion.

One Way... Or Another is available as a limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on gold coloured vinyl.

1. Long Tall Sally
2. Rockout, Whenever You Feel Like
3. Rock N' Roll Children
4. Big Mama Boogie - Parts 1 & 2
5. Feel So Bad
6. Song For Aries
7. Hometown Bust
8. One Way...Or Another