Built To Spill - Keep It Like A Secret LP (MOVLP1081)-Orchard Records

Built To Spill - Keep It Like A Secret (MOVLP1081) LP

  • $34.00
    Unit price per 
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Keep It Like A Secret is the fourth full-length album released by Indie Rock band Built To Spill, originally released in 1999. With their first major label release Perfect From Now On in 1997, Built to To Spill became one of the United States' most recognizable Indie Rock bands. With Keep It Like A Secret, Built To Spill not only continued critical success, but also for the first time, significant commercial success.

During the recordings of Keep It Like A Secret, the band embraced the sounds of a big studio and focused their sound without sacrificing their fractured Indie Rock aesthetic. In a certain way, this is Built To Spill's Pop album: every song is direct and clean, without the long, cerebral jamming that characterized their earlier albums. The songwriting may be streamlined, but Doug Martsch now packs all of his twists, turns, and detours into dense, three-minute blasts.

The album spawned two EPs: "Carry The Zero" and "Center Of The Universe". Pitchfork ranked the album at #41 on their "Top Albums of the 90s" list.

180 gram audiophile vinyl

1. Plan
2. Center of the Universe
3. Carry the Zero
4. Sidewalk
5. Bad Light
6. Time Trap
7. Else
8. You Were Right
9. Temporarily Blind
10. Broken Chairs
11. Forget Remember When